Reviews

Add A Review…

Rated 0/5 based on 0 customer reviews
"I highly recommend this place. I'm 25 years old and train/teach gymnastics for a living. I have a sternal manubrium separation caused by training gymnastics. I have not been able to find any relief/answers to my injury even after seeing a cardiothoracic surgeon. Teresa has giving me results in just 2 visits and is actually educating me on how to help heal myself. 100% recommend this place. Not your average PT!"
Nov 12, 2019
From Google
"The Osteoarthritis in my knee was so bad my knee was not able to bend. Teresa and her great team are helping it to bend again using her orthopedic PT techniques and encouragement. A great place to to get better and see results!"
Nov 12, 2019
From Google
"If you want to see a miracle happen come see Mrs. Teresa Atkinson. God made the blind see. She can make the cripple walk. I promise you won't regret it. Tell her lu sent you...."
Oct 17, 2019
From Google
"Came in with chronic neck pain due to an unergonomic office set up. Teresa saw me on short notice and was able to resolve my issues in a total of four visits."
Oct 17, 2019
From Google
"I had ankle sprain while playing tennis. I saw Teresa to get it treated. It was amazing how friendly and family like the atmosphere is here, anything but a typical corporate culture. Not to say I was cured after one visit. Would recommend anyone looking for a great Physical Therapy place."
Oct 13, 2019
From Google
"I've been suffering with back pain for many years now. I've seen Ms. Theresa a few times and in just the few visits I'm pain free. She is so warm and helpful. Her techniques are amazing and I am pain free!! I would recommend her to everyone suffering from pain. :))) the 🙏🙏"
Sep 20, 2019
From Google
"After multiple surgeries and 20 years of pain I’m finally getting relief. Thanks to Theresa and all the staff at River Oaks Therapy for helping me enjoy life again."
Sep 02, 2019
From Google
"I’ve had real neck pain for over 20 years. I had come to believe it was something I had to live with. Fortunately a friend recommended Teresa Atkinson at River Oaks Physical Therapy and my world has changed. My pain has improved by 75% and continues to get better. I highly recommend this place and the wonderful staff."
Jun 29, 2019
From Google
Jun 20, 2019
From Google
"Teresa and her staff spend quality time with each patient and you know they really care and want you pain free. They are all extremely knowledgeable and I learn something new each visit. I’ve been a client of her for over 6 years."
Jun 19, 2019
From Google
"Best care and premium service. Absolutely awesome knowledge and support."
Jun 11, 2019
From Google
"My neck had reached the point where it was constantly painful andI had limited motion, and one arm and hand tingled. I was ready to opt for surgery when a friend recommended River Oaks PT. The delightful and knowledgeable staff started me on simple exercises, posture changes, and additions like small pillows that make a remarkable difference to posture and pain levels. During sessions, I had exercise, massage, moist heat with tens units, and ultrasound; all managed in the best way to give me optimal results. Today my neck is doing well and I wouldn’t consider surgery. Thank you, Teresa Atkinson and staff!"
Apr 30, 2019
From Google
Apr 17, 2019
From Google
"I saw Teresa Atkinson for the first time 10 years ago and was amazed at what she was able to do for my back. I still see her periodically as I have a disc that acts up from time to time and she ALWAYS works magic!"
Apr 06, 2019
From Google
"Theresa is the best! I highly recomend her... she helped me managing my neck pain."
Mar 07, 2019
From Google
Feb 19, 2019
From Google
"If you have slipped discs, you need to see Teresa! I was in real trouble one morning. I was able to get right in to see her, and within 15 minutes upon my arrival Teresa assessed my problem, adjusted me and I was out of pain and vertical again! Teresa took the time to teach me exercises and to use cold packs to help me keep my discs in place. She is a very kind and thoughtful lady and really knows her stuff! Sofia is always such a pleasure and such a sweetheart! She provides the other therapies that are needed to help you get back on your feet. All of the staff are so professional, kind and friendly. I always carry Teresa's business card to share with others that tell me about their shoulder, knee and back problems. I have referred many people to Teresa and will continue to do so!! Regards, Janine Howard"
Dec 12, 2018
From Google
"Teresa is a one of a kind expert, as a TMJ patient, Teresa is the only therapist that ever provided me any relief. Don't miss out, she can help you too."
Dec 06, 2018
From Google
Nov 30, 2018
From Google
"River Oaks Physical Therapy helped me on my journey to recovery in a delightful environment. Everyone who works there is happy to be there. Quality of life is the goal. It is fun to go there, and mostly pain free!"
Nov 20, 2018
From Google
"This is by far the best and most professional physical therapy clinic that I have ever attended. Teresa is genuinely interested in all of her patients and her goal is clear: no pain and no surgery. Her staff completes those goals with utmost professionalism and yet the atmosphere is warm and convivial. I was lucky to have been referred to Teresa Atkinson!"
Nov 09, 2018
From Google
"I have had back problems for years and have used several PT facilities in the Houston area. This time I had just arrived from an overseas trip with a pinched nerve in my cervical area and I needed to travel again the following day. I was referred to Teresa Atkinson. Not only did she see me that day but she worked on my neck and finished by taping my back reliving the pain to a degree that allowed me to travel. I have had a few more sessions and I'm pain free now. The staff are very competent and professional. They are caring and listen to you. For me, they are the best in town. Teresa"
Oct 17, 2018
From Google
"Theresa and her team are amazing. Along with exercises, Theresa recommended Gravity Fit, which was designed by NASA to help keep astronauts strong while they are in Space, and it has done wonders! I could tell an immediate difference after using it only once or twice and I continue to strengthen my back and core. Definitely recommend!"
Sep 28, 2018
From Google
"I have been going to Teresa and her team for several months, for multiple issues - scar tissue on the neck, unstable ankle, and lower back problems. No matter whether one has one problem, or several, Teresa and her team are, in my opinion, highly skilled. I really like that they can work on several problems in one visit. My other experiences with physical therapy focused on one problem only. So - lymphedema - one person for that.....ankle problem - one person for that, lower back - one person for that. All at different places. With Teresa, it is more of a "one stop shop". My ankle problem makes my back problem flare, for example, and Teresa and her team deals with everything competently, and with so much care. I recommend Teresa and her team highly."
Sep 24, 2018
From Google
"We were recommended to Teresa by a family friend for my moms acute back and hip pain. Teresa took time during the initial visit to listen intently to the symptoms and came up with a well designed plan to help my mother. She explained the causative issue and the effects well. Her technical, medical and bed side manner is top notch. Culturally sensitive and comes directly to the core issue without wasting time. The healing and therapeutic sessions are in a family friendly and well lit space with helpful assistants always guiding, coaching and measuring progress while being sensitive to age and physical limitations. The front and back office staff are courteous and efficient. This clinic and clinicians are a blessing to Houston."
Sep 22, 2018
From Google
"I have had chronic back problems for years and have been to many physical therapists trying to help heal and prevent future problems, with no success. Once again my back “went out” and I was referred to River Oaks Physical Therapy. I met with Teresa who spent a lot of time with me getting to know the history of my issues. She and her top notch staff worked on me for over two hours, and when I left I walked out with a straight posture and at my normal speed with NO Pain! I was absolutely shocked and amazed how the manual therapy worked!!! I feel like I am finally getting to the root of the problem and I am so grateful for Teresa and her staff for helping me!! Amy"
Sep 16, 2018
From Google
"My doctor had me switch physical therapists to Teresa Atkinson to treat my intense neck and back pain caused by bulging disks. Teresa and her staff were very thorough in reviewing my MRI and X-rays to properly treat my pain. After just a few sessions I had dramatic reduction in neck and back pain. River Oaks PT treats me and their patients like family and this is not a typical corporate run PT operation. The staff cares about my specific needs and uses a mix of physical therapy exercises, massage, electrical stimulation, ultrasound, and other methods to treat my pain. They are very accommodating and even taped my back to further reduce my pain, which allowed me to take a much needed family vacation. I highly recommend Teresa and River Oaks Physical Therapy to anyone with back and neck pain."
Aug 23, 2018
From Google
"I've had years of various treatments and physical therapy for lower back issues, with little progress. Before I had a second back surgery I decided to take my friend's advice and try them out. Teresa and her staff have made huge progress in just a few visits!!! Its a total body and mind experience. They not only made me feel 100% better but explained what was happening, and gave me meaningful advice and tools to avoid having the symptoms (pain) come back. Teresa has decades of experience but is still on the cutting edge of non-surgical solutions. Sam is the most knowledgeable and conscientious massage therapist I have ever experienced. He goes right to the problem and explains the mechanics of why/how things happen. It's changed my life and I can't thank them enough!"
Aug 21, 2018
From Google
"Theresa is very knowledgeable and experienced. If you listen to her and do the exercises you will get better."
Aug 20, 2018
From Google
"Teresa and her team are highly skilled and make you feel like part of their family. If PT can give you relief from pain, Teresa will quickly find the right treatment."
Jul 02, 2018
From Google
"I discovered via MRI that 2 bulging discs in my neck were the source of intense back pain for the past 4 years. After 6 visits with Teresa and her team, my pain is almost completely gone. I highly recommend Teresa for anyone needing physical therapy of any kind. This is truly a special place."
Jun 12, 2018
From Google
"I’ve been seeing Teresa for over 3 years to treat my Lyme’s Disease (it’s normal for recovery to take this long, it’s length has nothing to do with Teresa’s skills). She is AMAZING. I had been to a dozen other doctors: chiropractors, physical therapists, massage therapists.... everything under the sun that I could think of. I even had medical Botox to help with spasming muscles, which is only a temporary fix. What Teresa does is not like what any other physical therapist does. She has a massage therapist on site (Sam, and he is the most skilled massage therapist I’ve encountered, and I’ve been to MANY massage therapists), different forms of electro-stim (not as scary as it sounds! It just means they have various tools that help relax and detox muscles; ultrasound, points, tens unit, microcurrent), and does mild adjustments (similar to chiropractic work, but it aggravates muscles and joins less; it causes less inflammation). She has multiple licenses, such as a chiropractic license, a McKenzie Institute license, and more than 40 years experience. Whatever your problem, she can fix it!"
Jun 07, 2018
From Google
"Teresa has been able to restore mobility in my back and her therapy always reduces my pain level. Her team members, and especially Sam, are dedicated, professional and effective. I credit Teresa with helping me avoid back surgery for several years. She is a magician when it comes to back care."
May 29, 2018
From Google
"I cannot rave enough about Teresa and her fabulous team! In the fall of 2016, my doctor, Ann Radcliffe, sent me to a neurologist because I had complained of numbness in my left hand and foot. The neurologist, Igor Cherches, originally thought I had had a stroke, and ordered a series of MRIs. The good news was that it was not stroke, but I needed intensive physical therapy on my neck. Ann Radcliffe told me that Teresa was the best physical therapist in town-that she, herself, was a patient of Teresa's...my doctor's doctor. At the beginning, Teresa had me come in every day. My case was a challenge, even for Teresa-zero mobility. Within a couple of weeks, Teresa allowed me to cut down to 3 times per week, then 2 times per week, then once a week, and finally once every second or third week. I actually missed going; Teresa and her team had become family! Everyone in the office is so friendly and supportive that they make it FUN to go. Recently, I did some traveling, lifted too heavy a bag, over and over again, and I did a number on my neck again, so I am back at it. But now, Teresa can make me better very quickly because of the groundwork she did previously. Almost instant success! I cannot say enough good things about Teresa, her daughter, Krystina, Sam, Sofia, Aliyah, Marisela, and Felicia. They are all warm and wonderful, and do they ever know their stuff! Teresa and Co. are truly miracle workers!"
Apr 11, 2018
From Google
"This place is wonderful. My pinched nerve was relieved on the first visit, and friends have commented on my improved posture. The appointments are relaxing; it feels like you are at a spa instead of physical therapy."
Apr 06, 2018
From Google
"I was recommended to see Teresa by my physician mom, who was recommended to Teresa by her physician friends when she injured her neck. She told me I've got to see Teresa because she was a godsend for her. I wasn't expecting much because I'd seen many doctors and physical therapists before, for chronic jaw problems (of 8 years) and nothing had been sustainably helpful. Now, I've been seeing Teresa and her staff for 3 years for problems ranging from my jaw to back to even my knee. With all the amazing work they do, I probably wouldn't still be going if I didn't get in so many accidents and if, most importantly, they didn't treat me so well. At this point, they are all like family. Every time I leave her office I feel like a new person - totally relaxed, ~~~free of pain~~~ and ready to face any challenge and give it a wink. From her sharp and witty humor, to sam's stories and cheesy jokes, to Idette's contagious smile and impeccable insight... they may have me coming for the rest of my life. Each of them are the best of the best at what they do. I highly recommend this place over and over again!!!"
Apr 05, 2018
From Google
"This is the MOST amazing place with expert training in manual physical therapy which surpasses any of my prior experiences with physical therapy. I knew from the first day that I went to therapy that I was in the right place. After having microfracture surgery to grow new cartilage eight years ago, I have not been able to extend my knee properly even after 9 months of physical therapy. After getting an infection in my leg in September of 2017 after Hurricane Harvey, I had widespread swelling requiring having the knee drained multiple times. For over three months, I lost all my ability to use my knee and to walk. The MRI revealed I have very little cartilage left. I went through PRP stem cell injections with Dr. Adam Weglein to address the residual swelling as well as to regrow new cartilage. He recommended Atkinson Physical Therapy. Having Teresa Atkinson's expertise has been an indescribable blessing for me. She is a wealth of knowledge and knew exactly how to address my flexion and extension difficulties which no one has ever been able to do. I am walking again, and I continue to make the progress that I have desperately wanted. The massage therapist, Sam, is outstanding and has incredible knowledge. His techniques are so unique and helpful in relieving pain. Sophie, and the other rehab specialists, are so knowledgeable and caring. They always take time to address the problems that you are having. The office staff are friendly and efficient and even give you a text to remind you of your appointment. This practice makes you feel more like life long friends. I appreciate them more than I will ever be able to express."
Mar 22, 2018
From Google
"My neurologist recommended Teresa to help me with chronic migraines and vertigo. She was described to me as “the doctor’s doctor.” I had already tried to use a number of Physical Therapists who seemed to follow the same protocol, producing the same results and I was not getting any better. Teresa was different. First of all, I would consider her an expert in dealing with chronic pain and complicated cases (like me). She knew exactly why different actions would make a migraine worse, and she implemented various techniques to alleviate the pain. She also has an extensive network of top doctors to help with other areas such as PRP treatments, Biofeedback, TMJ, etc. Although she is only working on my migraine/vertigo issues, I wish I had met her before I had ankle surgery; I could have avoided the surgery and all of the adverse migraine/vertigo side effects that started afterward."
Mar 16, 2018
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.